Customer reviews for Sterilite 28 Quart Storage Box

Sterilite 28 Quart Storage Box

The 28 Quart Storage Box features a see-through base that allows contents to be easily identified. The opaque lid snaps firmly onto the base to keep contents contained and secure. The long and shallow shape of this storage box makes it ideal for use under the bed.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for 28 Quart Storage Box
Review 1 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a cool solution!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Snookey
from Clearwater, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Organization:Kitchen
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big fan of Sterlite-however, your litter box is too dainty and the sides are too low. Both my kitties were "thinking outside the box"--then I decided to use your 28-Qt underbed box--Best litter box ever! Roomy, and no more scatter everywhere--thanks! Wish I had discovered this sooner--
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

28 Quart Storage Box

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
LuckyMama
from Russellville, Missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Organization:Closet
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this size box fro Sterilite! In addition to being perfect under bed storage, I also use them as kittie litter pans. They are just the right size, easy to keep clean, and much cheaper than regular litter pans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

School memorabilia storage

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Rhonda P
from Mission, TX
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two of these containers chock-full of my son's school projects/papers that we (I) wanted to keep as mementos. From daycare to 5th grade, this container held it all!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I loveto be able to see what's inside adn it's made in USA

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
SewNow
from Oakland, California
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several (maybe 20) of these bins that I store fabric in. I can lift them, larger ones I use for lighter items.They can stack. I like that too. I'm not supposed to write about customer service but when I e-mailed to find where the product was sold customer service was wonderful and called me back with detailed information.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for critters!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Residual
from Ravenna, Ohio
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Organization:Bedroom
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Believe it or not I keep reptiles and tarantulas in these things, and they work great! Good quality, and the latch holds and gives me peace of mind that no one will be escaping. Great dimensions too, perfect for what I needed. Roomy for the animals without taking up too much space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to sort, carry and versitile

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Falcon
from San Antonio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Organization:Bedroom
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The snap on lid holds well, and I don't have to worry about losing/breaking a hinge piece. Easy to stack, carry, sort. Wonderful for a classroom where the contents can be identified at a glance, With the "clear" feature I don't have to label the bins so changing the contents is simple.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has the perfect fit to difficult areas.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Yolanda
from El Paso, Texas
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I initially bought the size up from this one, which is deeper; however, I found that it was a lot easier to make tall stacks with this size and still have an easy time reaching each bin. Also because of the size, it wasn't like a bunch of stuff was gonna get lost like in the bigger tubs. The clearness of color made it very easy to see what exactly was in the bins which is a plus!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Box Ever

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
KitchenDoodles
from Hutchinson, Kansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Organization:Kitchen
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefulness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a lot of research i decided to go with your 28 qt box to use as a litter box for my Cat. This one is twice as big (well almost) as her previous one. Now she doesn't have to be a gymnast to go to the bathroom. The sides are just the right height, too, as she is 13 years old, and doesn't like to overstretch herself.
My only complaint would be the grooves in the bottom of the box.......the litter (especially if a tad too wet) tends to stick/collect there.
Overall though.....THE BEST LITTER BOX EVER! And, the price was super great. (I have been thinking "outside the box" these days, and using items for other things.). This is one of those times. Thanks...GREAT PRODUCT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 28 Quart Storage Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good choice for the price

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Storager
from Long Beach, California
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Organization:Bedroom
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Usefulness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have purchased COUNTLESS (meaning well over 30 or more) of these bins. I have a couple of other brands, but I love this one. It is a great value for the price.
I do have one issue with them. Although they are stackable, I have had several of the lids break and I have not been able to find anyone to sell me just the lids yet.
I will continue to purchase this item. This size comes in so useful for legos in the kids rooms (they are not so deep that you can't find what you are looking for) and they make great underbed bins for out of season clothes. I have also stored crafts and magazines I am not quite ready to get rid of yet. Very versatile.
Anyone have a suggestion about the lids?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.